Contact Us

The lobbies at our administration office in La Mesa and our operations center in El Cajon reopened on June 21, 2021.

Facilities

Customer Service and Administration
7811 University Avenue
La Mesa, CA 91942
8:30am-5:00pm, Mon-Fri
619-466-0585
helix@helixwater.org

Emergencies (after 5:00pm)
619-466-0585

Nat L. Eggert Operations Center
1233 Vernon Way
El Cajon, CA 92020
619-596-3860

R.M. Levy Water Treatment Plant
9550 Lake Jennings Park Road

Lakeside, CA 92040 (no mail)
619-443-1031

Lake Jennings
9535 Harritt Road
Lakeside, CA 92040 (no mail)
619-443-2510 (lake information)
619-390-1623 (campground)
www.lakejennings.org

The Water Conservation Garden
Helix is a member of JPA
12122 Cuyamaca College Drive West
El Cajon, CA 92019
619-660-0614
info@thegarden.org
www.thegarden.org

Lake Cuyamaca
Lake Cuyamaca Recreation and Park District
15027 Highway 79
Julian, CA 92036
760-765-0515
www.lakecuyamaca.org

Staff

Board of Directors
Sandy Janzen
Board Secretary 
619-667-6232
sandy.janzen@helixwater.org

General Manager
Carlos Lugo
619-667-6241
carlos.lugo@helixwater.org

Departments

Brian Olney
Director of Water Quality and System Operations
619-667-6242
brian.olney@helixwater.org

Kevin Miller
Director of Operations
619-596-1306
kevin.miller@helixwater.org

Jim Tomasulo
Director of Engineering
619-667-6201
jim.tomasulo@helixwater.org

Jennifer Bryant
Director of Administrative Services
619-667-6205
jennifer.bryant@helixwater.org

Programs

Customer Service
helix@helixwater.org

Conservation
conserve@helixwater.org

Human Resources
helix.hr@helixwater.org

Public Affairs
publicaffairs@helixwater.org

Public Records Request
sandy.janzen@helixwater.org
619-667-6232

School Programs
education@helixwater.org

Operations
operations@helixwater.org

Water Quality
waterquality@helixwater.org

Cross Connection
crossconnection@helixwater.org

Right of Way
easement@helixwater.org

Connect

We're on social media every day with the latest news from Helix. It's also where you'll find us, and the latest news, during an emergency.