Helix Board Secretary swears in three returning board members.

Division 1 Director Daniel H. McMillan, Division 3 Director Mark Gracyk and Division 5 Director Joel A. Scalzitti received certificates of election following the administration of the oath of office today.

The oath of office took place outside of the district’s administration building in the newly planted WaterSmart demonstration landscape.

Director McMillan and Director Scalzitti received a majority of votes in their respective divisions during the November 2020 election.  Board President Gracyk ran unopposed.

Their terms will expire in December of 2024.

Helix is governed by a five-member board of directors. Each director is elected by the communities in which they reside to oversee district policies and represent Helix on regional and state-level water resources management and policymaking. Members of the board serve four-year terms.

The directors will elect new board officers at the December 9, 2020 board meeting.

To view the district’s division map, visit hwd.com/board

Helix board member Mark Gracyk signing oath of office

Board President Mark Gracyk

Helix board member Joel Scalzitti signing oath of office

Director Joel Scalzitti

Helix board member Dan McMillan signing oath of office

Director Dan McMillan

Helix board members

Above: Helix Board Members. (From right to left: Dan McMillan, DeAna Verbeke, Mark Gracyk, Kathleen Hedberg, Joel Scalzitti)

Stay Connected

Be the first to know about construction, community events and more. We post links to our latest news on Facebook and Twitter, and we will use these platforms to communicate during emergencies, as well.